Area guides

Click on the links below to read about the different areas of Cumbria

Northern PenninesAlston & Northern Pennines






Eden ValleyAppleby & Eden Valley






Hadrian's WallCarlisle & Hadrians Wall







Cartmel FellCartmel & the peninsulas






Langdale Pikes in Lake District

Central & Southern Lakes







Lighthouse on Walney IslandCumbrian Coast







AHowgills & Dentdale






Lake District FarmKendal & surrounding area






Lune ValleyKirkby Lonsdale & South Cumbria






Bassenthwaite cottagesNorthern Lakes






Solway FirthSolway Firth






Wastwater cottagesWestern Lakes